Kevin Speer

DEVELOP ATHLETES

About Me

As a child I first practiced sports like handball, soccer and taekwondo, but finally got stuck with the latter and pursued this sport for thirteen years. At the age of fifteen I started my career as a coach and started to run the children and youth training in my club as an assistant coach. From the following year on I also helped out in the adult training groups.

From this point on, being a coach fascinated me much more than being an athlete and from then on I focused more on this task than on anything else. This remained with me until I started my studies of sports science in October 2014, continued with various fitness trainer jobs and then finally led to the beginning of my S&C career at the end of 2016, when I started coaching the Cologne Crocodiles American Football Club as the Head of S&C.

The following year I also founded my project under the name “DevelopAthletes”, under which I was fortunate to train and coach a variety of athletes from different sports. In order to further develop myself, I went to the USA in July 2018 for almost half a year and was granted a scholarship to study at the University of Florida and to conduct an internship with the Florida Gators, a college football team.

Now, in 2020, my goal at RheinGym in Cologne is to create the #1 Performance Facility for aspiring athletes in Germany and to further professionalize my coaching services.

CAREER

Cologne Crocodiles

  • 2016 – 2018 Seniors Head of Strength and Conditioning
    2017 – Today U19 Head of Strength and Conditioning

  • Planning and realization of the entire off-season training process.

  • Creation of training and nutrition plans adapted to the needs and goals of the athletes.

  • Support for injured players during the season.

Florida Gators Football

  • 2018 Internship in the Strength and Conditioning Team under Director Nick Savage and HeadCoach Dan Mullen.

  • Coaching of the players during resistance training sessions during the season.

  • Support of the players on the pitch before and during team training.

  • Administrative and organisational tasks such as tracking the performance progress of players.

Interesse? Schreib mir eine Nachricht!

Kontakt

Kevin Speer

DEVELOP ATHLETES

Über mich

Als Kind mit Sportarten wie Handball, Fußball, wie auch Taekwondo begonnen, so blieb ich an letzterem schlussendlich hängen und übte diese Sportart insgesamt ganze dreizehn Jahre aus. Mit fünfzehn startete ich dabei meine Trainer-Karriere und begann in meinem Verein das Kinder- und Jugendtraining als Assistenztrainer zu leiten, half ab dem folgenden Jahr auch bei den Erwachsenen Trainingsgruppen aus und beendete meine Trainer C-Leistungssportlizenz.

Von diesem Punkt faszinierte mich das Trainerdasein deutlich mehr als das des Sportlers und fokussierte mich von dort an auch mehr auf diese Aufgabe. Dies begleitete mich bis zum Beginn meines Studiums der Sportwissenschaften im Oktober 2014 und setzte sich dann in verschiedenen Fitnesstrainer Jobs und dann schließlich im Beginn meiner Athletiktrainer-Karriere Ende 2016 fort, die ich bei den Cologne Crocodiles im American Football begann.

Im darauffolgenden Jahr gründete ich auch mein Projekt unter dem Namen „DevelopAthletes“, unter welchem ich eine Vielzahl Sportler aus verschiedensten Sportarten trainieren und betreuen durfte. Um mich weiter zu entwickeln ging ich im Juli 2018 für ein knappes halbes Jahr in die USA und durfte dort an der University of Florida studieren, als auch ein Praktikum bei den Florida Gators, einer College Football-Mannschaft durchführen.

Nun in 2019 angekommen ist es mein Ziel im RheinGym die #1 Performance Facility für aufstrebende Sportler zu schaffen und mein Betreuungsangebot weiterhin zu professionalisieren.

STATIONEN

Cologne Crocodiles

  • 2016 – 2018 Seniors Head of Strength and Conditioning
    2017 – Heute U19 Head of Strength and Conditioning

  • Planung und Durchführung des gesamten OffSeason Trainingsprozesses.

  • Erstellung von Trainings- und Ernährungsplänen angepasst an die Bedürfnisse und Ziele der Spieler.

  • Betreuung der verletzten Spieler während und abseits der Saison.

Florida Gators Football

  • 2018 Praktikum im Strength and Conditioning Team unter Director Nick Savage und HeadCoach Dan Mullen.

  • Coaching der Spieler während des Krafttrainings in der Saison.

  • Betreuung der Spieler vor und während des Mannschaftstrainings auf dem Platz.

  • Administrative und organisatorische Aufgaben wie das Tracking der Leistungs-Fortschritte der Spieler.

Neugierig geworden?

Schreib mir eine Nachricht!

Kontakt