ATHLETES

Fabian Weitz –
University at Buffalo

With a big dream, but without a single college offer, we started our almost one year long collaboration. After several successful seasons in the youth at the Cologne Crocodiles, but also as captain of the U19 Germany team, Fabian also caused some furore in the seniors league with a few appearances.

From that point on, we worked on his athletic skills several times a week on and off the pitch to prepare him properly for the challenge of college football.

With his outstanding athleticism and his high level of playing intelligence, he managed to do what was considered almost impossible: a football scholarship at the University at Buffalo, where he has been a permanent member of the squad since August ’18 and won the MAC East and the first bowl in the history of the university in his second year.

He is now entering his third season with the Bulls and hopes to work his way up to starter.

Alexander Ehrensberger –
Notre Dame

The two-meter defensive end Alexander Ehrensberger, who originally came from Düsseldorf, Germany, started out football with the Düsseldorf Typhoons. With his size and athleticism, he was quickly retrained from safety to defensive end and from there on caused quite a sensation with his outstanding playing style.

After his first Division I offers Alex decided to start working with me in August ’18 to prepare himself physically for the challenge of college football. The main goal was to achieve an increase in mass and strength in order to become more attractive for other and bigger colleges. After only three months he had gained almost 7kg and came more and more into the focus of bigger universities, like Notre Dame. Shortly after that, ND took her interest seriously and offered Alex a scholarship for the year 2020 at her university, which he signed without hesitation.

Alex, his story and some words about our collaboration

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded.
I Accept

Mark Petry –
Syracuse University

When Mark and I started working together in September ’18, we didn’t know what an incredible path he was going to take for his dream. The 1,96m TightEnd changed to Offensive Tackle during our coaching in summer ’19 and became a straight starter after his arrival at his Junior College in Ellsworth.

Less than three games later Mark received the first Division 1 Scholarships, which led him to Syracuse University in January ’20. He decided to go to the USA without a single offer, financed the stay himself and was rewarded with a full scholarship.

Max Baczak –
TSV Hertha Walheim

Max “Concrete” Baczak came to me after his ACL surgery to work on his comeback. The experienced Bundesliga fighter managed successfully moving into a new weight class after a few months of abstinence from the mat.

“The intensive and varied training with Kevin has given me new stimuli that will help me to advance in Judo. The support is both professional and individual, which gives me a lot of pleasure during my daily training. I appreciate Kevin as a coach very much and look forward to a successful cooperation!”

Moritz Walz –
TSV Nusplingen

Moritz Walz came to me with the goal of developing himself as a player in the long term and to be physically ready for the challenges of soccer. Four times a week during the season he additionally trained on his strength and speed abilities. The results spoke for themselves:

“Training with Kevin kept me free of complaints and injuries throughout the season and still managed to make steady progress. My performance on the field has also improved significantly thanks to his coaching.

All in all, I am very happy to work with Kevin and I can absolutely recommend working with him to any ambitious athlete!”

Lars Hinz – National team of Luxembourg

Lars came to me with the goal of becoming a better rugby player. After only a few months of working together, he not only improved his performance, he also managed to advance to the 2nd division with his rugby team and was nominated for the national team of Luxembourg.

About our coaching Lars wrote to me: “… I also appreciate how flexible you are, you always try to be responsive to me and help me with all my questions, and yet we always have a relaxed, friendly relationship!

Even if I have through job, long-distance relationship etc. from time to time phases in which the sport has less priority than I would wish, you always motivate me anew and manage to kick my ass positively.”

Malte Schwenzfeier

Suffering for a long time only from severe knee pain from training and being able to drive home with the ice bag on his knee, Malte turned to me in June ’18 to work on his problems.

Already the first session showed effects and with the right training adjustment his pain was reduced to a minimum. After six weeks we met again and the end result was: no more pain and a strong improvement in his performance by improving his strength-speed profile.

Unfortunately, he ended his football career in 2018, but he did not miss the opportunity to start his next career by starting bobsleigh in 2019.

Interesse? Schreib mir eine Nachricht!

Kontakt

REFERENZEN

Athleten und Weggefährten

Fabian Weitz –
University at Buffalo

Mit einem großen Traum, doch ohne ein einziges College Offer begannen wir unsere fast einjährige Zusammenarbeit. Nach mehreren erfolgreichen Saisons in der Jugend bei den Cologne Crocodiles, aber auch als Kapitän der U19 Deutschland-Auswahl, sorgte er auch bei den Herren mit einigen wenigen Auftritten für Aufsehen in der Liga.

Von diesem Punkt an arbeiteten wir mehrmals wöchentlich auf und abseits des Platzes an seinen athletischen Fähigkeiten, um ihn optimal für die Herausforderung College vorzubereiten.

Durch seine herausragende Athletik und seine hohe Spielintelligenz schaffte er das fast für unmöglich gehaltene: Ein Football-Stipendium an der University at Buffalo, bei der er seit August ’18 fester Bestandteil des Kader ist und direkt die MAC East und im zweiten Jahr den ersten Bowl der Uni-Geschichte  gewann.

Er geht nun in seine dritte Saison mit den Bulls und erhofft sich auf seiner Position zum Starter hochzuarbeiten.

Alexander Ehrensberger –
Notre Dame

Der zwei Meter große, aus Düsseldorf stammende, Defensive End Alexander Ehrensberger begann Football in dem eigentlich als Schulmannschaft gegründeten Team Düsseldorf Typhoons. Mit seiner Größe und Athletik wurde er schnell vom Safety zum Defensive End umgeschult und verursachte von dort an ordentlich Aufmerksamkeit mit seiner herausragenden Spielweise.

Nach ersten Division-I Angeboten entschied sich Alex im August ’18 mit mir zusammenzuarbeiten, um sich körperlich für die Herausforderung des College vorzubereiten. Hauptziel war es einen Masse- und Kraftzuwachs zu erreichen, um attraktiver für weitere und größere Colleges zu werden. Nach bereits drei Monaten hatte er knapp 7kg zugelegt und kam immer mehr in den Fokus größerer Universitäten, wie letztendlich auch Notre Dame . ND machte auch kurz danach ernst mit ihrem Interesse und bot Alex für das Jahr 2020 ein Stipendium an ihrer Universität, welches er auch ohne Zögern unterschrieb.

Alex, seine Story und Worte über unsere Zusammenarbeit

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded.
Akzeptieren

Mark Petry –
Syracuse University

Als Mark und ich im September ’18 unsere Zusammenarbeit begannen, wussten wir noch nicht welchen unglaublichen Weg er für seinen Traum gehen wird. Der 1,96m TightEnd wechselte im Laufe unseres Coaching im Sommer ’19 auf die Position des OT und wurde nach seiner Anreise am Junior College in Ellsworth direkt Starter.

Keine drei Spiele später erhielt Mark die ersten Division 1 Scholarships, die ihn nun zum Januar ’20 an die Syracuse University führten. Er hat sich getraut ohne ein einziges Angebot in die USA zu gehen, hat sich den Aufenthalt selbst finanziert und wurde mit einem vollem Stipendium belohnt.

Max Baczak –
TSV Hertha Walheim

Max „Beton“ Baczak kam nach seiner Kreuzband-OP zu mir, um gemeinsam an seinem Comeback zu arbeiten. Der erfahrene Bundesliga-Kämpfer schaffte dies nach einigen Monaten Abstinenz von der Matte auch erfolgreich in einer neuen Gewichtsklasse. Max selbst hierzu:

„Durch das intensive und abwechslungsreiche Training mit Kevin werden bei mir neue Reize gesetzt, die mich im Judo noch weiter bringen. Die Betreuung ist sowohl professionell als auch individuell abgestimmt, was mir beim täglichen Training viel Freude bereitet. Ich schätze Kevin als Coach sehr und freue mich auf eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit!“

Moritz Walz –
TSV Nusplingen

Moritz Walz kam mit dem Ziel zu mir sich langfristig als Spieler weiterzuentwickeln und körperlich bereit für die Belastung im Fußball zu sein. Vier-mal wöchentlich trainierte er während der Saison an seiner Kraft und Schnelligkeit. Die Ergebnisse sprachen für sich:

„Durch das Training mit Kevin blieb ich die ganze Saison beschwerde- und verletzungsfrei und konnte trotzdem kontinuierlich Progress erzielen. Auch meine Performance auf dem Feld hat sich durch sein Coaching nochmals deutlich verbessert.

Insgesamt bin ich sehr glücklich mit Kevin zusammenarbeiten zu können und kann eine Zusammenarbeit mit ihm jedem ambitionierten Athleten absolut empfehlen!“

Lars Hinz

Lars kam mit dem Ziel zu mir ein besserer Rugby Spieler zu werden. Nach nur wenigen Monaten der Zusammenarbeit steigerte er nicht nur seine Leistung, er schaffte auch den Aufstieg in die 2. Liga mit seinem Rugby-Team und wurde für die Nationalmannschaft Luxemburgs nominiert.

Zu unserem Coaching schrieb mir Lars: „… zudem schätze ich wie flexibel du bist, du versuchst immer auf mich einzugehen und mir bei allen Fragen zur Seite zu stehen und trotzdem haben wir immer ein lockeres kumpelhaftes Verhältnis!

Auch wenn ich durch Job, Fernbeziehung etc immer mal wieder Phasen habe in denen der Sport weniger Priorität hat als ich es mir wünschen würde, motivierst du mich immer neu und schaffst es mir auch positiv in den Hintern zu treten.“

Malte Schwenzfeier

Lange Zeit nur unter starken Knieschmerzen vom Training leidend und mit dem Eisbeutel auf dem Knie nach Hause fahren könnend, wendete sich Malte im Juni ‘18 an mich um an seinen Problemen zu arbeiten.

Bereits die erste Session zeigte Wirkung und reduzierte mit der richtigen Trainingsanpassung seine Schmerzen auf ein aller geringstes. Nach sechs Wochen trafen wir uns wieder, Endresultat dabei war: keine Schmerzen mehr und starke Verbesserung in seiner Leistungsfähigkeit durch eine Verbesserung seines Kraft-Geschwindigkeits-Profils.

Er beendete 2018 jedoch leider seine Football-Karriere, dennoch lies er es sich nicht nehmen, die nächste Karriere zu starten, in dem er den Bob-Sport in 2019 begann.

Neugierig geworden?

Schreib mir eine Nachricht!

Kontakt